Hallooo! I’m back

Those pesky tourists got me on a train and wouldn’t let me off until we hit a town named Udine. It turned out the female of the pair has some Italian relatives nearby, who insisted we eat and drink and laugh and talk. They also tended to photo-bomb at every opportunity. It must be a genetic trait.

Well, every cloud has a silver lining. We saw some lovely cats who would pose for about 5 euro a shot (or some treats, whichever was convenient for us).

So here you go, the obligatory cute cat photos.

This first cool cat was, in fact, a Venetian resident

This first cool cat was, in fact, a Venetian resident

027

025

024

This cat belonged to our hosts for the weekend. Her name is Ghia.

047

And, this was a cat weย encounteredย in Udine. It seemed to have a sore front paw.ย 

080

39 Comments

Filed under Italy

39 responses to “Hallooo! I’m back

  1. Beautiful and raced cats and I am sure they imagine they are the lion of San Marco:!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sunsetdragon

    Welcome back and beautiful kitties.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We had a cat once who looked exactly like Ghia. Her name was Puss!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Do cats cause major mayhem in Italia as ours do here in Australie

    Liked by 1 person

    • The cats I know and love in Oz (mine and my son’s) are such well behaved felines. You must run with the bad crowd, to know mayhem-making moggies, suchled!

      Like

  5. I showed our Milo. He was so rude. He yawned!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A town of cats ! Perfect ! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

    Liked by 2 people

  7. That first one is so regal looking!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Where are the pictures of the rellies?

    Like

    • Oh, lordy, don’t tell Lulu, she’ll go all sulky. There are so many lovely pooches, I’m sure I can find a few for you and the other canine lovers, Andrew.

      I’m so far behind with reading blogs I follow, it’s like being on a treadmill!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Andante

    Is there any such thing as an uncute cat photo? We’ve “stalked” cats for cuddles and photos all over the Venetian lagoon, it seems, when there and missing our own cats, who are safely at home. The cats on Torcello seem to be an especially resilient lot – and there used to be one large Tabby on Burano that we were really sorry when we stopped seeing it, a couple of years ago. It was so lovely, and BIG!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m dragging those pesky tourists to the islands of the north lagoon this weekend. We all like cats, so I hope they come out and reveal themselves to us, Andante.

      Like

  10. And Michelle does love those. More cats in Udine please….I have ancient roots there too….from about the 13th century. I’m sure they must have kept cats…or been kept by cats.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. nice pictures. those cats seemed purrrffeeect. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Susie L

    Welcome back Y. It is always nice to see some cat photos, particularly Venetian cat photos! I am looking forward to hearing about Udine. You are going to tell us about Undine, aren’t you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, we spent very little time there, as the pesky relatives lived in nearby Faedis, and after the wine, food, etc., we were absolutely exhausted. I’ll see what I can cobble together, once I’ve recuperated, Susie. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  13. Jane

    From the photos …..the relatives are cats? Hah

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Janet Graham

    Michelle will love those,

    Liked by 1 person

Now it's your turn

