Tourists in Venice

These two tourists keep bobbing up in my photos. Does anyone know who in heck they are?

Here they are, photo-bombing an installation outside the church Madonna dell’Orto.

025

Then, they turned up when I went to see the pouring at the Valese Foundry. I went out onto the dock and there they were, wading in the water of the northern lagoon, Β looking for sea glass in a tiny patch of earth beside the foundry wall. They found some, apparently.

065

068

I checked very carefully before I took this photo, and I think I may have evaded those pesky tourists at last.

024

Excuse me for a moment, someone is ringing my doorbell. I wonder who it could be?

 

36 Comments

Filed under Venice

36 responses to “Tourists in Venice

  1. Sometimes we are the cause of our own problems. Turn off the camera and have another vino.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. here is a link about our visit of Venice in 2011 . I hope it works :
    http://fauquet.xanga.com/2011/07/26/radiant-venice/#comments

    Like

  3. I notice you know the little corners of Venice where only a few tourists go . I am wondering if you live there .
    love
    michel

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Did they come back to collect their washing? It looks like you’re having a fun time.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Just lens flare Yvonne πŸ˜€ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sheesh, I’m thinking you should call the cops!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such fun. I hope you manage to steer clear of the tourists.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Jane

    Oh boy….daring to put ones feet in the water there… . That is a wonderful head outside Madonna del’Orto!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Derrick said it for me. “Was it them?”

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It’s all your fault….since you invited them and provided housing. Did you ever think you would contribute to the tourist influx? After all…everyone knows “we” aren’t tourists!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Are you sure that you are not stalking them?

    Like

  12. Was it them? Was it them? Was…. Descendants of Alfred Hitchcock?

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Make sure they sign a release form. Nice pics. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Susie L

    How much fun for you to have those pesky tourists around!

    Like

Now it's your turn

