12 Days of Christmas

My friend Ralph, who lives in Spain, suggested I do a post on this topic, based on Australian animals. He must think I have nothing else to do with my life. Wait, he’s right, come to think of it!

Anyhow, luckily Moving Around Mum, who is presently living in Melbourne, took the burden from my shoulders by posting on this very topic. She graciously gave me permission to re-blog her offering. (Who knew what a lot of whining and begging could accomplish!)

moving around mum

To get into the Australian Christmas spirit I’ve been having fun learning with my kids the Aussie version of β€œ12 days of Christmas”.

Here is a video and here are the lyrics:

On the 1st day
of Christmas
My true love sent to me,
An emu up a gum tree.

On the 2nd day
of Christmas
My true sent to me,
2 pink galahs,
And an emu up a gum tree.

On the 3rd day
of Christmas
My true love sent to me,
3 kookaburras laughing,
2 pink galahs,
And an emu up a gum tree.

On the 4th day
of Christmas
My true love sent to me
4 koalas cuddling,
3 kookaburras laughing
2 pink galahs
And an emu up a gum tree.

On the 5th day
of Christmas
My true love sent to me
5 kangaroos,
4 koalas cuddling,
3 kookaburras laughing,
2 pink galahs,
And an…

View original post 329 more words

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “12 Days of Christmas

  1. Great, but what the heck is a brolga?

    Like

  2. I love this! How clever. πŸ™‚
    Yvonne feel free to delete this and my apologies in advance if this is intrusive rather than helpful. I just wanted to mention that your
    Gravatar does not link back to your blog. So if you ‘like’ a post, and the blogger wants to return to check out your blog by clicking on your Gravatar, they can’t find you.
    I hope that helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like it !!! I hope you had a beautiful Christmas Day, dear Y. Happy Boxing Day to you. x0

    Like

  4. I hope you had a lovely tropical Christmas and the new year brings lots of travel, and fun.

    Like

  5. Sent it to my son to play for my granddaughter. Cute. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Heehee ! That’s a great video. Merry Christmas my friend xox ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The very same to you, Joanne.

    Like

  8. joanneh

    Merry Christmas to all may your every wish for the day be fullfilled

    Like

Now it's your turn

