Gallimaufry

gal¦li|maufry: a confused jumble of things.  Just the word to describe today’s offering.

This little piggy

This little piggy

20140319_111557

I totally covet this camellia

Row that darn boat

Row that darn boat

I don't know what it is, but I like it.

I don’t know what it is, but I like it.

And, I rather covet these boots

I rather covet these boots, but not totally

This is my hook, yours is next to mine

This is my hook, yours is next to mine

041

We haven’t had one of these for ages

 

 

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Gallimaufry

  1. They are all great pictures – those shoes and I would last ten feet. I would have to remain seated at all times. Impossible to do in fascinating Venezia!

    Like

  2. Caroline

    Those piglet-shaped salamis are really sweet, aren’t they? Thank you for reminding me what I’d thought when I saw them before, that they’d make a nice present – although probably highly illegal to import anywhere else!

    I also like the red & striped blocks of colour, very artistic I think – where is that, please?

    And ah yes, a historic Majer bag 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks everyone! It was a fun way to use up some of the miscellaneous treasures, sort of like clearing left-overs out of the fridge!

    Like

  4. I like the boots and the pissy thingy.

    Like

  5. Now THAT is a find ! How unique and rare ! A c.1409 plastic bag ! 😉 ❤

    Like

  6. Seriously, who doesn’t love a good gallimaufry?

    Like

  7. Well, it’s a good thing that you don’t “totally” covet those boots….because I do!

    Like

  8. That is quite a collection of images and I enjoyed all of them! Thank you Y!

    Like

  9. theveniceexperience

    What a perfect blog for today. Grazie mille.

    Like

Now it's your turn

