Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam*

On the days  when I remember to go and check, I usually find some comments in the spam queue. I have to decide whether they are genuine comments, or spam. (The latter usually have links to dodgy looking sites.)

So, how do I make the big decision to give a comment the axe? The following examples will give you a clue.

 Thanks, more or less. 

Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people
you actually realize what you are speaking approximately!

 

In this one, the only word marked for a spelling error was “that”!! Anyhow, it’s good to know there’s a latter day Dear Abby out there ready with advice whether I need it or not. And, I don’t know anyone named “Mackenzie ass”, do you?

It’s tempting Ƅut know thаt another relationship іs
not goіng to help untіl уou gget oveг this one.
But repeating уourself on аn endless loop will ԁo nothiing to heal the cracks іn your relatiomship
and no amоunt of “I’m sorry” is ɡoing tοo suddenly change tҺeir minds.
Ƭheге arе folks with tɦе nsme Mackenzie ass tҺeir fіrst name.

 

Great story, but I’m not going near THAT link, I’m not that kind of person.

Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it
to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.

There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!

LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

 

Now, here’s someone who actually realize what he is speaking approximately.

TҺis mrans that yօu computer becomes virtually invisible,
even to ƴour ISP (wҺich iss definitely going to play by
thе government rules here). A үoung child, stricdken ԝith
a horrible, fatal disease, wishes fοr evеryone to pass the email along tߋ friends, relatives, wօrk buddies,
distant acquaintances, еtc. Once the funny videos have been downloadded to
yoir ϲomputer ʏou can copy thrm to үοur Nokia N73 video folder on the memory card սsing Ovi
Suite ߋr Nokia PC Suite tɦrough tɦe USB cable оr using Bluetooth.

 

Sometimes they appeal to my vanity, as in this one. BUT, I’m not touching his/her link with a ten foot pole.

You should be a part of a contest for one of the finest sites online.

I am going to recommend this web site!

 

* Are there any Monty Python fans in the audience? 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Spam, Spam, Spam, Spam*

  1. Yeah, I’m an old Monty Python freak… 😎

    I believe the best way is like Ralph says
    – cut it asap, it isn’t worth spending time… 🙂

    Like

    • I fully agree, I just thought it would be fun to share some of the goofy stuff that turns up there.

      I’m glad to have at least one Monty Python fan in the crowd. 🙂 (I couldn’t get that darn tune out my mind.)

      Like

  2. Hi, everyone, and thanks for your comments. Don’t worry, I always empty that Spam queue, but some of them are so darned ridiculous, they bore sharing.

    Cheers!

    Like

  3. Yvonne, I agree with Ralph – just trash them! Your beautiful blog is nothing to be messed with. 🙂 (I do have to say – your post was hilarious – even though I am sure its quite a nuisance for you to deal with all that).
    and I love the Monty Python addition.
    Hope all is well!

    Like

  4. Hi Yvonne 😀 A while ago I had a big problem with dozens constantly coming into my notifier. On the advice in WP Forum I had to go back through all 500 + pages of comments and delete 4 anonymous of what I thought were real comments. These 4 comments the spammers use to target my blog. A few days later they stopped. The occasional one gets through to my Inbox which I spam immediately. Akismet stops over 1000 per day and I don’t even check to see if a real comment or email is in spam anymore. Too many ! Any anonymous comment, even if I suspect that I know who it’s from gets trashed. Be hard and spam them as it’s your blog they are messing with. ❤

    Like

  5. I get those too. They’d be fun if they weren’t so annoying.

    Like

Now it's your turn

