Just something peaceful

3rd card 2014 905

20 Comments

May 20, 2014 · 5:22 pm

20 responses to “Just something peaceful

  1. Bert

    A bit late, but “more like permanent lean”, perhaps.

    Like

    • Now, knowing your liking for word games, I don’t think I can take your comment at face value. So, I’ll go away and think about it for a while. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Very peaceful Yvonne. I wondered where my big pencils went ! πŸ˜‰ ❀

    Like

  3. I agree with Caroline about the cars! Probably my main objection to spending any amount of time on the Lido.
    Yes, working in Mestre is the price to pay for living in Venice. I would do that if I had to….cars and all.

    Like

  4. Caroline

    Cars, though! (Thinks, what’s the Italian for ‘quel horreur’? πŸ™‚ )

    Like

  5. Thanks everyone. Wouldn’t it be splendid to have a picnic there? This time, I WOULD bring the glasses, Susie. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Susie L

    I would like to have a picnic on one of those benches today. Sigh.

    Like

  7. My longing for Venice heart thanks you.
    Grazie!

    Like

  8. hungryhungryhippo404

    You got that right! Very peaceful. And lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. Barb

    This is lovely, Yvonne. And just as you described….so very peaceful!
    Where was it taken?

    Like

Now it's your turn

