I can’t get away from them!

I seem to be stalked by flying ducks in some of the places I go, Melbourne and Venice for example.

https://ytaba36.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/oh-no-theyre-here-too/

I was amused ( and secretly pleased), to find that the Venetian flying ducks are still there, a couple of years later.

The flight patterns of the ducks and the dark coloured birds have altered somewhat.

And now, they’ve been joined by flying garlic and grapes ..

P1070993

Should I succumb and buy some, on my next visit?

16 Comments

Filed under Venice

16 responses to “I can’t get away from them!

  1. Many years ago I was browsing in a shop in Seattle and happened to look up and there they were…a fish’s eye view of ducks….yes, duck bottoms and big yellow feet. You should probably have a set to go with the flying ones.

    Like

  2. Louise

    Yes Yvonne. Get some ducks. Everyone needs a set!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Andrew

    We had flying seagulls many moons ago. I want to buy the table centre with the china globe trees in that shop but Cheryl dissuades me every time. It’s in sections and I think we could buy a piece each time we go but it is VERY expensive.

    Like

  4. HELL YES!
    (Bad Crowd member signing in)

    Like

    • Darlene and Enchanted One, I’m leaning towards the garlic. Or maybe the little black flying birds. I mourn the flying ducks I gave away about 30 years ago. What was I thinking!?

      Like

  5. JoanneH

    Come my way I live in the Pacific Fly way my ranch is surrounded by duck clubs I see all sizes, shapes and when the season is on the sometimes hide out in back pasture drain ditch along with the smarter Geese

    Like

Now it's your turn

