Stopgap!

Ciao a tutti/e! Until I get my photos  organised on my desktop computer, here is a little selection of boats to look at.

The guard dog

Beware of the guard dog

Fondamenta Nuove

Fondamente Nove

High, dry and very red

High, dry and very red

More and more kayaks are seen in the canals of Venice. {eo[le who have done this say it's a wonderful way to get around, and view the city from a different angle.

More and more kayaks are seen on the canals of Venice. Friends who have done this say it’s a wonderful way to get around, and to view the city from a different angle.

This looks like a nice size of boat for one person to handle

This looks like a nice size of boat for one person to handle

13 Comments

Filed under Venice

13 responses to “Stopgap!

  1. I’m unsteady enough getting into and out of a gondola….so think I will leave the kayaking to others. Although it does look like fun.

    Like

  2. Barb

    Welcome home! We’ve noticed a dramatic increase in the number of kayaks each time we visit. It looks like it would be great fun but I’m not sure how comfortable I would feel with all the boat traffic. I am afraid I’m destined to keep my own blue kayak on quiet lake waters (and wish I was cruising the canals of Venice!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bill will have to take his kayak out there.

    Like

  4. MaryK

    Welcome home!! Hope the flight was not too bad…. it’s always worse coming back than going isn’t it?

    Like

  5. Jan Graham

    Sounds like work to me, !!!

    Like

  6. Jan Graham

    Yvonne, have you ever counted how many photos you have taken in Venice ?

    Like

    • Hi Jan! No, I’ve never counted, but I do know I’ve got quite a few hours of tagging and editing ahead of me. Good thing I don’t have to work for a living, eh?

      Like

Now it's your turn

