More graffiti

19 Comments

Filed under Venice

19 responses to “More graffiti

  1. When I saw your first message, lemni, I thought you were greeting me in some new way! I thought “Maybe this is the person from Finland who looks at my blog sometimes!” 🙂

    Like

  2. What a coincidence, I posted some photos of C215’s work in London recently and one of the subjects of the stencils was the homeless man in your first photo!

    Like

  3. lemniscate47

    Interesting history of the Maneki Neko, yta.. I had often wondered.. but never quite gotten round to Googling.. will enhance my enjoyment in seeing them in folks’s windows xxx

    Like

  4. I’ve photographed that cat too and am happy to learn what it is!

    Like

  5. One some occasions, I find graffiti interesting, amusing and thought provoking. The other 99% I would like to kick in the a$&.

    Like

  6. Like the rest of you, I don’t mind some of this graffiti, except when it’s scrawled on the ancient buildings of Italy in general, and Venice in particular.

    Like

  7. I agree with you Yvonne….I also like graffiti. I always end up taking photos of it. (but I’d hate to see it take over beautiful monuments…)

    Like

  8. Michelle

    And that last one really isn’t graffitti…it’s a lucky cat…I have one on the shelf in my living room so I don’t think it counts as graffitti.
    They (the cats) have a name but I can’t remember what it is.

    Like

  9. I know lots of people don’t like graffiti, but I do – most of it that is.

    Like

Now it's your turn

