A fisherman lives here

Maybe this is his boat.

14 Comments

Filed under Venice

14 responses to “A fisherman lives here

  1. Ciao, Daniela! Secondo me, non รจ una barca ordinario.

    Like

  2. Ma che bella barca!!!

    Like

  3. Caroline

    Where was this, Yvonne?

    Like

    • Bert, where are you?

      Like

    • Yes, where is that Bert when the dishes need to be done! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Caroline, I’ve scoured my brain and can’t recall where I took those photos, nor can I (at this stage) find them in my main clutter of photos. I think it might be Giudecca, but I’ll keep looking. You get back to your Italian homework now.

      Like

      • Caroline

        How did you know I was putting off my homework?!? Uncanny ๐Ÿ™‚ On the plus side, the hairdresser’s this aft wasn’t too scary – and actually cheaper than in Edinburgh, amazingly! Not Venetian Red though, sadly ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  4. I remember one year going to the Biennale at the Arsenale.
    So much of the artwork (in my opinion) was bull*&^%. I looked out a window and there was a fisherman repairing his net….with a needle and thread. From BS to real….with just a turn of my head!!

    Thanx for the poignant photos……

    Like

  5. Someone must be repairing the nets in preparation for fishing and that must take some time to do. What a great design on that boat!

    Like

  6. I bet a lot of patience is required to deal with those nets! I really like that boat.

    Like

Now it's your turn

