Wherever my feet take me

I had no grand plan for today, so just ambled all over the place, ending up in a dark little trattoria, where I had pasta with oil, garlic and chili peppers. Yum, and don’t come near me for a day or so!

Here are some of the things that caught my eye on this sunny day.

 
 

My wristwatch needed to be adjusted!

 

This clock is correct twice a day

Another cool door for our collection

If you don't already know, I'll let you find out what "pute" means

Twinkle, twinkle, little star

The wind and the sun. The sun needs to lay off the pasta and vino!

Light at the end of the tunnel

Property here might need an extra zero added to the price of the houseboat we all want

I was hoping they would leave some of these ramps until after the Su e Zo walk this Sunday

Poetic graffiti is still graffiti

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Wherever my feet take me

  1. Melissa, I’m pretty sure it said Katoomba! Should I change that to Atherton, perhaps?

    Maxine, you’d love the weather just now .. just right. Is there anything special you’d like to see today?

    Like

  2. What a beautiful day you had….That’s what we like about Venice also…just walking

    Like

  3. Melissa

    Great photos, again, Yvonne!

    “I’ve been to Paris, I’ve been to Rome…But I’ll always call…………………….Hang on a Goddamn minute, does that say Katoomba?????

    Like

  4. Darlene Jones

    You’d never find anything as cool as those green doors here cause everyone is anal about fixing up and painting.

    Like

  5. You’ve got it one, Michelle.
    This evening, I meet with Pierre (Venice Daily Photo), and Isa, right here in my neighbourhood. It’ll be nice to put a face to another name. Cheers.

    Like

  6. Michelle

    Hmmm…since I know the word “putta” in Spanish I think I know that Italian word.
    What a glorious day. And of course….wish I was there.
    Wandering Venice is what it’s all about (not the Hokey Pokey).

    Like

  7. Hi, Barb! Today, I bought a CD, featuring Vivaldi, and also Astor Piazzolla’s Four Seasons. I mentioned to the young woman who sold me the CD, that there was a tribute to Astor on the 30th. She got really excited, because the main violinist of Interpreti Veneziani is in the Goldoni concert, and she works at the San Vidal, where the group performs. So, another small world happening.

    Like

  8. Barb

    “Wherever my feet take me”….
    And isn’t that what we love about Venice? I always say that no matter where I end up in Venice, it’s where I wanted to be. So many people (who have never experienced our beloved city) ask “What do you do with all your time there?” and my answer is, “Just walk, explore, enjoy!”
    As always, Yvonne, great photos!

    Like

Now it's your turn

