Doors, but no Jim Morrison

This one surely makes a statement!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Doors, but no Jim Morrison

  1. I do doors too! Just love them…

    Like

  2. Hi, Marie. The pleasure was mine, it was lovely to wander with you and Karen, and to meet Roberto. Those doors are within 5 minutes of one another, in Dorsoduro. I wish I could look so charming with flaking paint! 🙂

    Like

  3. Hello Yvonne…wanted to say thank you for a lovely afternoon on Saturday, and tell you I love your door shots! Where did you find all these? Glad you made it to the regatta, too!
    Ciao, Marie

    Like

  4. Brian

    Hi there. I can’t wander in and out anymore. I want my site updates all the time!

    Like

    • Well, Brian the Bloke, did you subscribe? Then you won’t miss one thrilling episode. I thought of you today as I looked at and puzzled over, paintings in the Civic Museum in Bassano del Grappa. I don’t know if they’re your style, or not.

      Like

  5. That last one is such a show-off. 😉 Loving the doors, Yvonne. Hope you’re feeling bright and sparky, bella.

    Like

  6. Katina Janakis

    I’m fascinated with the unique styles of European doors. Anna and I take photos also when we are travelling.

    Divertiti bella xox

    Like

  7. Barb

    Those doors look familiar. Dorsoduro perhaps? Hope you’re enjoying “my” neighborhood and my very favorite part of Venice 🙂

    Like

  8. Darlene

    What is it about doors that makes them so fascinating? When I look back at pictures of my travels, doors feature front and center. I don’t think it’s what might be behind them that intrigues me, it’s the doors themselves.

    Like

  9. I LOVE that blue door and the self-made address numbers. Is that creature a pig? Or maybe a rhino?

    Like

  10. Andrew

    The last one is opposite the hotel (really a B & B) where we stay!

    Like

  11. I’m puzzled with WordPress. I had the doors arranged differently, then they got switched around when I published. Hi-ho, off to the support mob.

    Like

  12. Michelle

    Ah, doors! I just love doors!

    Like

Now it's your turn

