Look for the silver lining

A heart full of joy and gladness
Will always banish sadness and strife
So always look for the silver lining
And try to find the sunny side of life

Jerome Kern

 

 

So, now I have to practise what I preach. I came home from a most enjoyable coffee break with Christina and her cheerful Tuesday lead lighting group,  to find that someone had stolen my favorite, freshly laundered rain jacket from the clothes line.

My hope is that person really needs it, and will get a lot of use from it.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Look for the silver lining

  1. Michelle

    Indeed a bummer…did you check the woods to see if maybe it “blew” away???

    Like

  2. well that’s a bummer….But I love your philosophy…Not always easy to do

    Like

  3. Darlene

    Always a bummer when something like that happens. Maybe you’ll see the jacket walking down the street one day.
    Did I tell you that the leather bench from our foyer was stolen a while back?

    Like

  4. Good morning! Thank goodness, it wasn’t the new red jacket! Then I probably would have wept, Sheila. I was more puzzled than anything, the person would have to walk up my long drive, and turn the corner by the Mondrian stained glass, before he/she could even see what’s on the line!! Spooky.

    Like

  5. Oh, Yvonne! What a kind and generous spirit you have (tho’ probably you muttered a few choice words when the jacket disappeared) Does this mean you are without your red jackst for Venice?

    Like

Now it's your turn

